Stephen Kahn

Help! I am trapped in an android artificial intelligence factory!

In Uncategorized on May 16, 2012 at 2:32 pm

After not being able to get on line (or do much of anything) since May 6, I was finally able to rejoin the world of social networking enough to post this silly comment. When I went to see my doctor about my infection, he said, “Into the hospital with you, old feller” (well not quite those words) and pretty soon with help from my wife, there I was on an entire new course of adventures. The hospital was crowded, so they put me on the same floor with people with behavior problems (not talking about me, of course). After a little room switching I found myself sharing a room with a homeless man, with more or less the same problem as me, except a lot worse. I think my infection came while taking a shower at the gym (a process I am going to swear off), his problem came from being bitten by another homeless man biting him while mugging him.

 

Well the story gets more complicated from there and my computer is going to reboot itself in a few seconds so I am going to publish and tell more later. Anyway, I am still alive. I think. Unless this is Heaven or Hell and I can’t tell the difference.

  1. How long were you (or will you be) in the hospital?

    Seems one hears more stories about these awful infections. My brother was hospitalized with an infection on his foot once, & “Mumsee” & her hubby both have battled incorrigible infections. I try to make sure to take care of any minor wound that looks like it needs attention.

    • Karen, thank you for being so quick to reply. I was in the hospital for three days, I think (I am a little groggy). Since then I have been at home, receiving wonderful nursing from my wife and from a series of visiting nurses. Craig (the Friendly Nieghbor) stopped by today and brought a card from the wood splitting crew at the church. The chickens have not come up to visit me, but they are not well house trained and would probably peck me while I am down.

  2. I’m so sorry that your leg infection got worse! Are you sufficiently recovered now? I am glad that if you had to get a horrible infection that you did not get it through being bitten while being mugged. Of course, it would be infinitely preferable that you had never had to have it at all.

  3. Waxing, so wonderful to hear from you. I am not fully recovered yet, but I am on the correct path, exercising a little more each day, and doing a little more for myself each day. The chickens probably don’t know who I am any more, but one of these days I will be able to hobble down to the chicken coop and scare them.

Leave a Reply

