Stephen Kahn

Lost in cyberspace

In Good news, Uncategorized on March 2, 2011 at 6:55 pm

According to my email and according to my dashboard, Cameron posted the following comment, which has not shown up as a comment on my blog. I do not know if its failure to appear is a sign of divine wrath or a sign of divine protection, but I am going to tempt the powers that be by posting it here as a main entry:

Cameron says:

I visit wmb only about once a year. You missed your window; I was just there to discuss Dr. Mike Adams from UNC(W).
I don’t remember making any comment about deleted posts; I apologize that whatever I said was vague. If it pertains to something I’ve posted to your blog(s), you are, of course, free to do as you wish–mere commenters have only the rights extended to them by the blogger.
I recognize that you said “subjective”. It was why I focused on the objective. I would have thought you would have preferred data over guesses. šŸ™‚


I don’t believe I used the term “appropriate population of the earth,” but I would imagine it would begin with God’s sovereignty and end with the fair and compassionate use of resources. However, while the former is sure, the latter is not. We are called to have dominion over the earth, not domination, but it rarely works out that way.


Thank you for your kind words about Grace–we are thankful every day for her.

I say:

I am glad that you successfully had one child. I am glad that you did not have any more children, though it might be fine for you to adopt children from Libya orĀ  an Australian aborigine. I am glad that medical science helped your child to survive.

I am glad that my wife and I had one child. I am glad that when she was very ill as a child, medical science saved her life. I am glad that she and her partner had one child, even though sometimes she is a bit of a brat. I am glad that medical science allowed her to be born after her two unborn sisters died before birth because they were allergic to her mother.

Leave a Reply

