Stephen Kahn

If a post falls in the woods

In Uncategorized on February 12, 2011 at 10:40 pm

Over a hundred years ago, someone asked, “If a tree were to fall on an island where there were no human beings would there be any sound?

Today I ask, If I post to my blog and nobody reads it, is there any meaning?

 

 

  1. [[[[TIIIIIM-BERRRRRR}}}}

  2. I was surprised at the age of 60 when I found myself learning how to use a chain saw. The most dangerous part of using a chain saw is bringing down a tree.

  3. Well… You have 2 confirmed readers so far. What happened to your old entourage? Do you think making people depressed will help bring them in? I have found that chainsaws can put me in a better mood, kind of a master of my own domain thing. I have about 18 acres of threes so there is always something to cut down. What concerns me is when I drop a big tree, it makes no sound… Does that mean I am not really here?

  4. I think I am down to three people: woo and you for sure, probably David, and perhaps Waxing Strange, but she is young enough to get a life, so I am not sure I can count on her.

    I am getting pretty involved with Transition Whidbey. At the moment, I am helping them start a credit union for the island. When the crash comes, we can take in each other’s washing.

    What concerns me is when I drop a big tree, it makes no sound… Does that mean I am not really here?

    If you drop a big tree on yourself, that will be the last sound you here. Please be careful; I need all the readers I can get.

    I will have a cheerful post about a motor scooter-chasing goose from where I once lived pretty soon. Though her habitat is in danger…

Leave a Reply

